Important COVID-19 Update

We are here to support our artists and arts community. During this crisis, Copyright Visual Arts will continue to be open for work with our employees working online from home. We will continue to make it a priority to mail royalty cheques to artists in these difficult financial times. We will also continue to provide galleries with quotes and licenses, but we appreciate your patience since we may not be able to do this as promptly as normal due to the fact that we also need to deal with and adapt to the immediate crisis as well. Do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or concerns.

Please see the CARFAC-RAAV Fee Schedule homepage for further information on licensing practices during this time: https://carfac-raav.ca/recommended-practices-for-paying-artists-during-the-covid-19-crisis/

See also the CBC's list of resources for artists experiencing income disruption due to the COVID-19 crisis: https://www.cbc.ca/arts/here-s-where-canadian-artists-and-freelancers-can-find-help-during-covid-19-shutdowns-1.5503360

Thank you and stay safe!



AREAS OF SERVICES


Helping Artists to make money with their Art
Helping Users to obtain licenses faster

Services to Artists

Services to Users

Services to Artists' Estates

ABOUT COPYRIGHT VISUAL ARTS


Copyright Visual Arts responds to a shifting Art economy in the digital age by providing effective tools to enable visual and media artists to achieve sustainable careers.

Copyright Visual Arts facilitates broad access to the finest works by Canadian and Québecois artists through simple and effective online or person-to-person licensing.

Copyright Visual Arts represents nearly one thousand visual and media Artists. More and more artists are becoming members of Copyright Visual Arts because they understand that the best way to increase the level of payments of copyright royalties for the use of their art works is to gather within a copyright management society.

Latest News


  • 29
    Jun
    2021
    Jun 29, 2021, 12:00 AM

    Copyright Visual Arts Announces Launch of The Image Bank: Online Licensing Tool

    Copyright Visual Arts / Droits d’auteur arts visuels (COVA-DAAV) are pleased to present Image Bank, a new digital licensing tool for Canadian visual art. This new technology showcases artwork by some of Copyright Visual Arts’ 1200 affiliated artists on the website. It allows galleries, publishers, and other companies to search for Canadian artists and to easily get quotes for licensed use of their artwork. Image Bank also provides several types of licenses directly and quickly online.

  • 22
    Feb
    2019
    Feb 22, 2019, 12:00 AM

    This Spring Copyright Visual Arts Will Become Digital

    This Spring, Copyright Visual Arts (formerly CARCC) will launch its new transactional platform with a new corporate website. We believe that you will like our new look and the many new features that will be available to our members. We also believe that the new platform will increase the visibility of members’ art to potential users and the general public.  Here is a brief description.

  • 07
    Dec
    2018
    Dec 7, 2018, 12:00 AM

    Canadian Presentation Tour on Copyright

    October marks the beginning of presentations across the country on “Copyright for Visual Artists” by our Copyright Agent, Rose Ekins. Thanks to a grant from the Ontario Arts Council, Rose was travelling throughout Ontario in October, giving talks in London, Hamilton, Waterloo and Toronto. In November, Rose has also given presentations in Vancouver, BC.  The

Mise à jour importante sur COVID-19

Nous sommes ici pour appuyer nos artistes et la communauté artistique. Durant cette crise, les employés de Droits d'auteur Arts visuels continueront à travailler de la maison. Envoyer les chèques de redevance aux artistes demeurera une priorité pendant cette période d'incertitude financière. Nous continuerons aussi de fournir des devis et des licences aux galeries. Cependant, nous apprécions votre patience puisque nous ne serons peut-être pas capables d'accomplir cela aussi rapidement que d'habitude puisque nous devons aussi gérer et nous adapter à la crise actuelle. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires.

Veuillez consulter la page de réponse COVID-19 sur le site Web du barème des tarifs CARFAC-RAAV pour plus d'informations sur les pratiques de licence pendant cette période: https://carfac-raav.ca/fr/pratiques-recommandees-pour-payer-les-artistes-durant-la-crise-de-la-covid-19/

Consultez également la liste des ressources de la CBC pour les artistes qui connaissent une perturbation de leurs revenus en raison de la crise COVID-19 (anglais seulement): https://www.cbc.ca/arts/here-s-where-canadian-artists-and-freelancers-can-find-help-during-covid-19-shutdowns-1.5503360

Merci et prenez soin de vous!



NOS SERVICES


Nous aidons les artistes à tirer un meilleur revenu de leurs oeuvres.
Nous aidons les utilisateurs à obtenir des licences plus rapidement.

Services aux artistes

Services aux utilisateurs

Services aux successions d’artistes

À PROPOS DE DROITS D’AUTEUR ARTS VISUELS


Droits d'auteur Arts visuels s'adapte à l'évolution de l'économie des arts à l'ère numérique en fournissant aux artistes visuels et médiatiques des outils efficaces pour les aider à développer leur carrière de façon durable.

Droits d'auteur Arts visuels facilite l'accès aux meilleures œuvres d'artistes canadiens et québécois grâce à un service d’octroi de licences simple et efficace en ligne ou de personne à personne.

Droits d’auteur Arts visuels représente près d'un millier d'artistes visuels et médiatiques. De plus en plus d'artistes deviennent membres de Droits d'auteur Arts visuels parce qu'ils comprennent que la meilleure façon d'augmenter le niveau de paiement des droits d'auteur pour l'utilisation de leurs œuvres est de se regrouper au sein d'une société de gestion de droits d'auteur.

DERNIÈRES NOUVELLES


  • 22
    févr.
    2019
    2019-02-22 00:00

    Ce printemps Droits d’auteur Arts visuels deviendra numérique

    Ce printemps, Droits d’auteur Arts visuels (anciennement CARCC) lancera sa nouvelle plateforme transactionnelle assortie d’un nouveau site corporatif. Nous croyons que vous aimerez notre nouvelle apparence et les nombreuses nouvelles fonctionnalités qui seront disponibles pour nos membres et les artistes en général ainsi que pour les utilisateurs d’œuvres artistiques et le public amateur d’art. En voici une brève présentation.

  • 07
    déc.
    2018
    2018-12-07 00:00

    Tournée de conférences sur le droit d'auteur

    Le mois d’octobre a marqué le début d’une série de conférences sur le thème « Le droit d’auteur pour les artistes visuels » présentée par notre Agente de droit d’auteur, Rose Ekins. Grâce à une subvention octroyée par le Conseil des arts de l'Ontario, Rose a présenté sa conférence à London, Hamilton, Waterloo et Toronto. En novembre, Rose a donné sa conférence à Vancouver, en Colombie-Britannique.

  • 02
    nov.
    2018
    2018-11-02 00:00

    Média sociaux

    Tenez-vous au courant des nouvelles à venir et de nos nouveaux projets dans les réseaux sociaux. Facebook  https://www.facebook.com/CopyrightVisualArts/   et Twitter   https://twitter.com/CopyrightArts